Smithfield Market
Tenants’ Association
020 7248 3151
info@smithfieldmarket.com

< Back to Latest News

Smithfield Market – Christmas 2017

Turkeys and other special produce are all available at the Market in the run-up to Christmas.

Free parking is available in the Rotunda car park in West Smithfield from Thursday 14th December to Saturday 23rd December – this applies if you enter the car park after 9pm and leave before 10am the following day.

Market opening times

Monday 27th November to Friday 1st December – Market open from 2am to 8am
Monday 4th December to Friday 8th December – Market open from 2am to 8am
Monday 11th December to Friday 15th December – Market open from 2am to 8am
Saturday 16th December – Market open from 2am to 10am
Sunday 17th December – Market closed
Monday 18th December to Friday 22nd December – Market open from 2am to 10am
Saturday 23rd December – Market open from 2am to 10am
Sunday 24th December – Market closed
Monday 25th December – Market closed
Tuesday 26th December – Market closed
Wednesday 27th to Friday 29th December – Market open from 2am to 8am
Saturday 30th December – Market closed
Sunday 31st December – Market closed
Monday 1st January – Market closed
From Tuesday 2nd January – Market opens on weekdays only as normal

OPENING TIMES


MONDAY to FRIDAY mornings from

Midnight to 7am

Closed on Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays


Christmas Opening 

The Market will be closed on  24, 25, 26, 30, 31 December and 1 January.


Closure of Poultry Market

As part of an agreement with our landlords, the City of London, to relocate the Market to Barking and Dagenham, the traders left the Poultry Market building at the end of August this year.  The building will become part of the new Museum of London.  Smithfield Market contimues to trade from the two remaining Victorian buildings and will continue to do so until at least 2028.

We know our meat!

SEARCH FOR TRADERS AND PRODUCTS

GAZETTE MAILING LIST