Smithfield Market
Tenants’ Association
020 7248 3151
info@smithfieldmarket.com

< Back to Latest News

Smithfield Market – Christmas 2016

Turkeys and other special produce are all available at the Market in the run-up to Christmas.

Free parking is available in the Rotunda car park in West Smithfield from 9pm on Sunday 11th December to midday on Friday 23rd December – this applies if you enter the car park after 9pm and leave before midday the following day.

Market opening times

Monday 28th November to Friday 2nd December – Market open
Monday 5th to Friday 9th December – Market open
Monday 12th to Friday 16th December – Market open
Saturday 17th December – Market open
Sunday 18th December – Market open
Monday 19th December – Market open
Tuesday 20th December – Market open
Wednesday 21st December – Market open
Thursday 22nd December – Market open
Friday 23rd December – Market open
Saturday 24th December – Market open
Sunday 25th December – Market closed
Monday 26th December – Market closed
Tuesday 27th December – Market closed
Wednesday 28th December – Market open
Thursday 29th December – Market open
Friday 30th December – Market open
Saturday 31st December – Market closed
Sunday 1st January – Market closed
Monday 2nd Janaury – Market closed
From Tuesday 3rd January – Market open weekdays only as normal

OPENING TIMES


MONDAY to FRIDAY mornings from

Midnight to 7am

Closed on Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays


Christmas Opening 

The Market will be closed on  24, 25, 26, 30, 31 December and 1 January.


Closure of Poultry Market

As part of an agreement with our landlords, the City of London, to relocate the Market to Barking and Dagenham, the traders left the Poultry Market building at the end of August this year.  The building will become part of the new Museum of London.  Smithfield Market contimues to trade from the two remaining Victorian buildings and will continue to do so until at least 2028.

We know our meat!

SEARCH FOR TRADERS AND PRODUCTS

GAZETTE MAILING LIST